Naradeva Thai – Orlando Restaurant

A few weeks ago, the owners of Naradeva Thai restaurant and Traveler Foodie invited my husband, C, and I, along with several other local food bloggers, to sample many of their delicious dishes and then share our experiences with you. 🙂

C and I had been to Naradeva once soon after they opened and enjoyed our meal but, honestly, had forgotten that it was there after that. Having been reminded of how good their food is, though, we will not make that mistake again! Naradeva Thai isn’t visible from Millenia Boulevard, but it is so worth making the turn into the Marshall’s plaza and giving it a try. I promise, you won’t be disappointed.

There was not one dish that C and I tried during our meal with other food bloggers that we didn’t like. We did, however, definitely have our favorites out of the appetizers, salads, entrees, and desserts that we tasted.

After having drinks on the outdoor patio (my chai tea and C’s coconut water were both new to us and totally delicious), plate after plate of appetizer samples came to our table. Out of the several that we tried, my favorite was definitely the curry chicken puffs, while C loved the steamed dumplings.

Steamed Dumplings and Shrimp Rolls

Chicken Satay and Chicken Curry Puffs

We also sampled several of Naradeva’s salad options, and C fell absolutely in love with the Crispy Duck Spicy Salad, going as far as to exclaim that he would order it every time he visited. We tried both a spicy and less spicy version of this salad; I would definitely recommend going for the spicy option as all the flavors meld together perfectly.

Crispy Duck Spicy Salad

 The number of entree dishes that came to our table was just astounding, and I really, truly liked all of them, but there were definitely a few that stood out in both of our minds after the meal was over. We could not stop talking about the Thai Red BBQ Pork Fried Rice. I know, I know, it is “just fried rice”…but this isn’t. I don’t even really like fried rice usually! And I definitely never order it with pork in it. But this…this I could not stop eating. I found myself reaching for the serving spoon over and over, even as new dishes appeared in front of me. It will be very hard not to order this dish every time we return.

Thai Red BBQ Pork Fried Rice

 Another stand out dish for me was the Crispy Duck in Red Curry Sauce. Until our meal at Naradeva, I had never had curry before other than the standard chicken curry dish from chinese takeout restaurants, so I was eager to try it. I have liked duck every time I’ve tried it, but frankly, with this dish, the part that stood out for me was the red curry sauce itself. I surprised myself with how much I enjoyed it, and ended up just spooning it over rice and eating it simply like that! So, so good.

Crispy Duck with Red Curry Sauce

By the time we’d finished sampling appetizers and entrees, I honestly thought I was full to bursting and that I couldn’t possibly eat another delicious bite. But no…I found room for dessert, once they started arriving at the table. I couldn’t resist! The sticky rice with pumpkin custard (which I believe is a seasonal dish, but I may be wrong) was sweet and a bit savory all at once with an amazing texture.

Sticky Rice with Pumpkin Custard

The Thai Coconut Cup Custard was also great sweet finish. It is the perfect size, too, for a bit of dessert after a big meal. It was creamy and sweet with just awesome coconut flavor.

Thai Coconut Cup Custard

There are so many restaurants in the Millenia area, but unfortunately many of them are chains. Naradeva is truly a hidden gem in this area, and is so worth visiting over and over again, whether it be to try a “typical” Thai restaurant dish or to expand your horizons and try something new…I know that I surely wasn’t disappointed.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 
NaraDeva Thai Restaurant on Urbanspoon
Disclosure: I received this meal free of charge from Naradeva along with several other food bloggers; however, all opinions expressed are my own.

2 responses

  1. Pingback: NaraDeva Thai Restaurant in Orlando by Mall at Millenia | Mega Yummo Orlando Food Blog

Leave a Reply

